Submissions for the International Video Game Hall of Fame Class of 2021 are now open

As the preeminent voice, The International Video Hall of Fame respectfully requests your nominations for our Hall of Fame Induction.  IVGHOF Committees will select winners solely on qualifications and a narrative submitted on the nomination form.

The class of 2021 will be honored at the annual International Video Game Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony to be announced soon.

Entry forms are available online at

Categories Include:

Golden Age Gamer (1970-1989)
1990’s Gamer (1990-1999)
2000’s Gamer (2000-Present)
Game Developer
Industry Leader
Golden Age Game (1970-1989)
1990’s Era Game (1990-1999)
2000’s Era Game (2000-2009)
Current Era Game (2010 – current)
Community Action Award
Walter Day Lifetime Achievement Award

You may submit multiple nominations for each category, however separate entry forms should be submitted for each nomination.

The entry deadline is May 15th, 2021.    Click here for Nomination Form


Todd Friedman Todd Friedman (390 Posts)

Todd Friedman is heavily involved in the retro gaming community and has co-promoted the Video Game Summit in Chicago, IL for the past 16 years. He also has published 2 books and written for various different gaming magazines including Old School Gamer.